Print Release (Papercut)

The Print Release System (Papercut) is a system that "holds" your print jobs until you're ready to print them. This is handy in a shared printing environment because it helps prevents someone printing an excessive amount. In turn, this helps ensure the printer is available for the use of all.


Using Print Release
  • Log into the Print Release with your uniqname

  • Typically, you can click the the Release All button in the upper left corner. However, if you have multiple jobs you may want to selectively release them by using the Print or Cancel links along the right side of the screen